Private messages on the social network
You can exchange private messages with other users in the social network. As well as text, content you can send to other users includes images and your exact location. You will also receive e-mail notifications about new messages via the e-mail address your provided.
Private messages can never be accessed by anyone other than those individuals who send or receive them.
The default settings for messages is that all other users in the social network may send you messages. You can adjust these settings at any time so that either nobody can send you private messages or only users up to a certain degree of separation to you, e.g. only contacts of your confirmed contacts (second degree contacts).
Period saved for
We save this data until your user account is deleted. The recipients of your messages will not however have these conversations erased when you delete your user account. This data is only deleted in full once it has been deleted by both the sender and recipients.
The legal basis for this processing of personal data is Article 6 (1) b) of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).Read about 2. Information you provide to us