Your shared content and reactions on the social network
In the social network there are various ways of sharing content with others and reacting to content.
- Shared posts and links to the start page
- Posts in groups
Generally speaking, the content and reactions you share in the social network are visible to all users in the social network.
Any comments you make in XING Klartext articles and any content you post in groups marked as "public" are subject to a greater degree of visibility. This information can also be accessed outside of the social network for non-users and can be found in online search engines.
For individual features the level of visibility may be more restricted (e.g. only visible to contacts). In such cases you will be informed about visibility when using the respective feature. Please be aware that even if you restrict visibility, the content and reactions that you share may become visible beyond your own network if your contacts choose to share this information with other users.
You can deactivate the traceability of your posts in groups marked as "public" by Internet search engines or by so-called RSS readers in your privacy settings under "Privacy".
Period saved for
If you delete the content you shared and the reactions, they will be removed from the social network. We will erase them in full or make them anonymous when you delete your user account.